Upper Valley Rowing Foundation Hanover Connecticut River
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

2018 Masters' Competitive Team

Head Coach: Chuck Nagle
Assistant Coach: David Desaulniers

The Competitive Masters Program is designed for experienced sweep rowers and scullers who want a rigorous coaching program that focuses on maximizing technique and fitness in preparation for summer (1,000 meter) and fall (5,000 meter) racing seasons.

Practice lineups and race entries will include options for men's, women's and mixed 8+s, 4+s, quads and doubles in order to maximize training and opportunities for all who wish to race. Coaches, with the intent of making each experience positive and competitive, will determine all lineups and race entries and may use seat racing and erg testing for boat selection.

This year's program is divided into five sections, spanning spring through fall, with designated regattas for each section. All programs will take place at the Kendal waterfront site. Choose those options that work best for your schedule. Program fees for each session are noted below and include the Kendal waterfront fee. Rowers will be responsible for racing entry fees, to be determined in advance of each regatta.

New to the Upper Valley and eager to join us? We're happy to talk with you about the UVRF Masters Program, so send us an email at .

>>Register here for sessions

SESSION 1

  • Monday, April 30 - Saturday, June 2 (5 weeks)
  • 3 practices/week: Monday, Wednesday and Friday
  • 5:30am - 7:15am
  • Regatta option:
    • Mayor's Cup, Narragansett, RI, Saturday, June 2
  • Program fee: $250

SESSION 2

  • Monday, June 4 - Saturday, July 7 (5 weeks)
  • 4 practices/week: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
  • 5:30am - 7:15am
  • Regatta options:
    • Derby (CT) Sweeps and Sculls, Saturday, June 16
    • Festival Regatta, Lowell, MA, Sunday, June 24
    • NE Regional Masters, Lowell, MA, Saturday, July 7
  • Program fee: $350

SESSION 3

  • Monday, July 9 - Sunday, August 5 (4 weeks)
  • 4 practices/week: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
  • 5:30am - 7:15am
  • Regatta options:
    • Sweeps and Sculls, Narragansett, RI, Saturday, August 4
    • Canadian Henley, Lake Catherine, Ontario, Sunday, August 5
  • Program fee: $300

SESSION 4

  • Monday, August 13 - Saturday, September 15 (5 weeks)
  • 4 practices/week: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
  • 5:30am - 7:15am
  • Regatta options
    • Fall Classic at CRI, Cambridge, MA, Saturday, September 15
  • Program fee: $350

SESSION 5

  • Monday, September 17 - Saturday, October 27 (6 weeks)
  • 4 practices/week: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
  • 5:30am - 7:15am Monday, Thursday and Friday BUT AFTERNOON PRACTICE on Tuesday from 5:30pm - 7:15pm
  • Regatta options:
    • Textile Regatta, Lowell, MA, Sunday, September 30
    • New Hampshire Championships, Pembroke, NH, Sunday, October 14
    • Head of the Charles, Cambridge, MA, Saturday, October 20
    • Head of the Fish, Saratoga, NY, Saturday, October 27
  • Program fee: $425